Filed Under: CEN News

Colorado Fires Prayer AlertOver 32,000 people evacuated as fires continue to rage | Respond >>A national heat wave coupled with dry drought conditions in many western states are...
PRESS RELEASE CEN Phoenix, AZ  –Christian Emergency Network and Meet the Need provides the ability for Christians and churches to electronically post needs in their local community as well as...
Below are some updates that have come in from the field. Please continue to support response efforts in prayer. If you know of any needs, please list them on our Midwest Tornados 2012 Response Group...
As 12 states have been on high alert today, 12 tornadoes have been reported throughout states in the U.S. Midwest with widespread damage. With a population of 1900, Marysville, Indiana residents...
ReadyAustin  (Austin Disaster Relief Network) was “Ready to Respond” to the Central Texas Wildfires earlier this year. Citywide biblical preparedness positioned them to be able to share the hope...
Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test Scheduled Phoenix, AZ – On November 9, 2011 FEMA along with the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (...
A time to remember. A time to prepare.National Preparedness Month VideoTogether We Will Stand. September 11, 2001 is a date that will be forever etched in the minds of many who watched in shock and...
It was August 2011 and I was in my back yard cutting grass when the clouds came in quickly and it became dark and the wind began to blow extremely hard. I quickly put stuff away and went inside to...
Christians in the U.S. eastern coastal regions are asking CEN what to do given Hurricane Irene. CEN prayerfully urges churches throughout the eastern coastal region to begin evacuating their homes...
An ABC News report contains a newly released video by Al-Qaeda with specific calls for attacks on sacred places.  The video encourages western Muslims to conduct individual violent jihad against...
Christians stand with those still suffering from flooding in the Mississippi Basin and those recovering from tornadoes in Alabama. Now they are in Missouri where the death toll from Sunday’s deadly...
On May 16-20, CEN will be participating in the National Level Exercise 2011. This nation-wide drill is focused on a major earthquake in the central United States. We will be participating to the...
In a special Christian Emergency Network briefing yesterday, the Department of Homeland Security stressed the importance for Christians to heed warnings of global travel; cyber scammers using photos...
As the President declares a state of emergency in multiple states in the South and Ohio Valley region of the U.S. today, Christian responders are packing up supplies to share the Gospel in word and...
The 2011 Great Central US Shakeout is scheduled for 10:15 AM (Central Time) on Thursday April 28th (11:15 AM Eastern, 9:15 AM Mountain, 8:15 AM Pacific). Right now there are over 2.9 million people...